Posted by: Jas | January 12, 2013

Interesting reads.

Happy 2013!

For the first post of the new year, I thought I’d share some articles that I came across recently that I found really insightful.

Dr Roberts, chairman of emergency medicine and director of division of toxicology at Mercy Catholic Medical Centre, writes an open letter on How to be a Real Emergency Physician. Plenty of wise words of advice which I will most certainly bear in mind, of which my favourite was ‘above all, always, always, always be nice’.

Dr Riner, a retired emergency physician, gives a list of 10 things that you could incorporate to your daily practice. I have already done some of them, and will certainly try to keep them up + try out some of the other ones when I return to ED in 3 weeks’ time.

Yes, only 3 weeks to go before I become a registrar – I’m excited but nervous at the same time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

